THE JACK WEBBER TROPHY

When Jack Webber (C 2) died in 1998, it was felt that we should institute a trophy in recognition of his great contribution to the Australian Centurions. Donations were forthcoming and a new trophy, The Jack Webber Trophy, was instituted.



The rules covering the awarding of this trophy are as follows

- The trophy may be awarded annually for the best performance during the Australian Centurions 24 Hour event if any performance is deemed to be of a high enough standard.
- The trophy may not be awarded if no performance is deemed to be of a high enough standard.
- The winner will be decided by vote of those Australian Centurions present at the event.
- The trophy will be presented at the conclusion of the event.
- The winner will hold the trophy for a period of 12 months.

Members felt that it would be good to retrospectively award the first places on this trophy to those Centurions whose performances warranted special recognition. The first eight names on the trophy were duly acknowledged after wide consultation. Since then, further names have been added as we have recognised the worthy nature of certain Centurion walks.

1938	Gordon Smith (C 1)
1971	Jack Webber (C 2)
1971	Jim Gleeson (C 3)
1977	Bill Dyer (C 15)
1979	Ian Jack (C 17)
1996	Carmela Carrassi (C 27)
1996	Merv Lockyer (C 30)
1998	Norm Morris (C 32)
1999	Carol Baird (C 39)
2000	Carol Baird (C 39)
2002	Karyn Bollen (C 45)
2003	Charles Arosanyin (C 46)
2004	Graham Watt (C 48)
2005	David Billett (C 50)
2006	Pat Fisher (C 53)
2007	Terry O'Neill (C 18)
2008	Catherine Cox (C 54)
2009	Ian Valentine (C 57)
2010	Peter Bennett (C 24)
2011	Michelle Thompson (C 58)
2012	Eddy Goeman (C 60)
2013	Peter Crump (C 66)

2014	John Kilmartin (C 67)
2016	Rob Robertson (C 68)
2017	Ivo Majetic (C 71)
2018	Chris Burn (C 72)
2019	Gertrude Achterberg (C 80)
2021	Pramesh Prasad (C 81)
2022	Remy van den Brand (C 83)
2023	Arie Kandelaars (C 85)